Collabstr alternatives: 8 options compared for 2026

Collabstr is a marketplace: creators opt in, list their prices, and you pay into escrow. It suits one-off bookings; most teams searching for an alternative have outgrown its pool, its caps or its per-order fees. Here is what to pick, as of September 2026.

ACAbubakr ChanUpdated ·7 min read
Collabstr alternatives compared: Cheerful, JoinBrands, Influee, Insense, Billo, Modash, Aspire, Upfluence

The short answer

Cheerful logoOur pick: Cheerful

For most teams leaving Collabstr, the best alternative is Cheerful. Teams usually leave when the marketplace stops fitting: every order carries a 5% to 10% hiring fee (about $500 on $5,000 a month of bookings on the Free plan), Pro allows about one campaign a month, and you can only hire creators who signed up to Collabstr. Cheerful is not a marketplace. Deep Search finds creators across 350M+ Instagram, TikTok and YouTube profiles, and AI agents pitch and follow up from your own Gmail or Outlook, draft counteroffers for you to approve and place $0 Shopify gifting orders. Stay on Collabstr for fixed-price, one-off UGC bookings with escrow. For more marketplace volume, JoinBrands is the closest swap.

The exceptions

  • Collabstr logoStay with CollabstrFixed-price one-off UGC bookings with escrow
  • JoinBrands logoJoinBrandsThe marketplace model with unlimited campaigns
  • Insense logoInsenseCreator content run as paid social ads

Quick picks by what you need

Creators beyond a marketplace, with outreach and gifting handledCheerful logoCheerfulAI agents contact any creator from your own mailbox, follow up, draft rate replies for approval and place Shopify gifting orders. Free to start.
The same marketplace model, with more campaignsJoinBrands logoJoinBrandsUnlimited campaigns on paid plans from $99/month, plus TikTok Shop tooling. Fees run 8% to 15% depending on plan.
A steady monthly volume of UGCInfluee logoInflueePlans from $229/month for 10 collaborations, unlimited revisions and usage rights included. A 10% fee applies on every plan.
Creator content that runs as paid social adsInsense logoInsenseBuilt for Meta Partnership Ads and TikTok Spark Ads. Expensive entry: the trial month is $650.
A self-serve discovery databaseModash logoModashSearch 350M+ profiles from $199/month, with a 14-day trial. You do the outreach and paying yourself.

Collabstr at a glance: what it is and what it costs

Trustpilot reviews: mostly from creators. Capterra has 2 reviews, from around 2020, so we leave its 5.0 out.

Collabstr is a two-sided influencer and UGC marketplace, founded around 2019 and based in Vancouver. Creators list packages at set prices (for example, one TikTok video), and brands either buy from a profile or post a brief that creators apply to. Payment sits in escrow until the brand approves the work, with a review and revision window. It claims 1.2M+ vetted creators. In 2026 it added AI brief generation, "Instant match", team workspaces, "Bring Your Own Creators" and an Enterprise tier.

Best for
Small brands, founders and agencies that want to book a handful of creators or UGC videos quickly at visible prices, with no sales call, no contract and escrow protection.
Pricing, as of September 2026
Free to use with a 10% hiring fee on every order. Pro is $249/month and Premium $333/month billed annually (about $299 and $399 month-to-month, implied by the savings shown on the pricing page). Pro keeps the 10% fee; Premium cuts it to 5%. Campaign posting needs Pro or higher. Enterprise starts at $1,000/month on an annual contract. Creator package prices are paid on top.
What changed recently
  1. 2026

    AI brief generation and "Instant match" creator matching added to campaigns.

  2. By Sep 2026

    Enterprise tier listed from $1,000/month, with subaccounts, role-based seats and white-label reporting.

  3. Sep 2026

    Homepage now claims 1.2M+ creators and 530,000+ registered brands; 2025 third-party reviews cited 200K to 900K creators.

What Collabstr users say

Themes that repeat across public reviews on G2, Capterra and similar sites, with a verbatim quote where one exists.

What they like

  • Escrow protects the brand

    Money is released only after you approve the content, and you can request revisions or reject weak work. Outreach tools do not offer this.

    “It was nice finding creators to collaborate with, and the structure of the agreement protects the brand.”

  • Fast and easy to start

    Prices are listed up front, so there is no rate negotiation and no sales call. The Free plan means you pay only when you order.

    “saved us a tonne of time and communication with influencers”

  • Creators who want the work

    Everyone on the marketplace signed up to be hired, so you are not pitching people who never asked to hear from brands.

    “I received several campaign invitations the moment my account was approved.”

  • Creators get paid quickly

    Many creator reviews praise fast payouts, which keeps good creators on the platform.

    “payments are paid straight away after content is created and submitted.”

What they complain about

  • Creators who do not deliver

    The most common brand complaint. Refunds do happen, but the weeks spent waiting are lost.

    “I’ve had to get four refunds from all four influencers on this website.”

  • Campaigns sit behind a paywall, with tight caps

    Posting a brief needs Pro, and the pricing page says Pro allows one campaign a month (a feature page says two).

    “Unable to create a single campaign without paying $300. With Pro subscription you can only post 1 campaign per month.”

  • Fees add up at volume

    The 5% to 10% hiring fee is charged on every order, on top of any subscription.

    “If you book $3,000 worth of creators in a month, you’re paying $300 in fees without getting campaign management tools or analytics”

  • Basic analytics

    Live tracking is capped at 5 posts (Pro) or 15 (Premium), with no sales or affiliate attribution.

    “Analytics are basic compared to dedicated influencer platforms”

Should you stay with Collabstr?

Stay with Collabstr if

  • You book a few creators or UGC videos a month and value fixed prices, no contract and escrow more than depth.
  • You have no time for outreach, and prefer creators who opted in and apply to your brief.
  • You are testing influencer marketing and want to pay only for delivered content.
  • You are an agency that wants per-client workspaces and escrow without a 12-month enterprise contract.

Teams usually switch when

  • Volume: at $5,000 a month in creator orders, the Free plan fee is $500, and Premium only beats it once orders pass about $6,700 a month.
  • They want creators who are not on the marketplace: a narrow niche, their own customers, or bigger names.
  • They need ongoing relationships (gifting, ambassadors, affiliates, a CRM) rather than one-off bookings.
  • They need proof of sales, paid-ads whitelisting, or reporting on more than 5 to 15 posts.
  • Repeated no-shows by hired creators wore down their trust in the vetting.

The 8 best Collabstr alternatives in 2026

  1. 1Cheerful logo

    Cheerful

    Top pick for lean teams

    Lean teams that want creators beyond a marketplace’s opted-in pool, reached from their own inbox.

    Strengths

    • Deep Search finds creators across 350M+ Instagram, TikTok and YouTube profiles from a plain-English brief.
    • Agents send outreach and follow-ups from your own Gmail or Outlook, read replies and draft counteroffers; you approve anything involving money.
    • Collects shipping addresses in the thread, places $0 Shopify gifting orders, creates discount codes and detects posts.

    Pick Cheerful if

    • The creators you want are not on Collabstr: a narrow niche, your own customers or bigger names.
    • You want outreach, follow-ups, rate replies and shipping addresses handled from your own Gmail or Outlook.
    • You want direct creator relationships without marketplace booking fees. Card payouts still carry a transaction fee.
    • You want ongoing gifting relationships, not one-off orders.

    Scope: No creator marketplace or escrow; creator card payouts use Stripe Connect and one ledger.


    Free to startNo card

  2. 2JoinBrands logo

    JoinBrands

    UGC and influencer marketplace

    Amazon and TikTok Shop sellers buying UGC at volume.

    Strengths

    • The closest match to Collabstr: creators apply, and you pay per piece of content.
    • Unlimited campaigns on paid plans, plus TikTok Shop outreach agents that reach 4M+ creators.

    Limits

    • The free plan fee is 15%, above Collabstr’s 10%, and output leans toward UGC over audience posts.

    Free (15% fee); from $99/moTrial: Free pay-as-you-go tier

    Pay-as-you-go free (15% fee); Start-up $99/mo (12%); Pro $299/mo (10%); Max $499/mo (8%); 10% off annual.

  3. 3Influee logo

    Influee

    UGC marketplace, subscription

    Brands ordering 10 to 50 UGC collaborations a month, including in Europe.

    Strengths

    • 160K+ creators, unlimited revisions and usage rights included.
    • A refund if your first campaign gets no collaborations.

    Limits

    • A subscription plus a 10% fee on every plan, with collaboration caps per tier.

    From $229/mo + 10% feeTrial: First-campaign refund

    Starter $229/mo (10 collabs); Basic $529/mo (25); Pro $999/mo (50); Enterprise custom. 10% fee on all.

  4. 4Insense logo

    Insense

    Marketplace for paid social

    DTC brands running creator content as Meta Partnership Ads or TikTok Spark Ads.

    Strengths

    • Ads whitelisting for Meta and TikTok on top of a creator marketplace.
    • Product seeding, affiliate and TikTok Shop campaigns, and a Shopify integration.

    Limits

    • Expensive entry: the trial month is $650 and upgrades automatically, with 7% to 20% fees on top.

    From $500/mo + 7-20% feeTrial: Paid one-month trial

    Trial $650/mo (20% fee); Brand $500/mo billed quarterly or annually (10%); Agency $800/mo (7%).

  5. 5Billo logo

    Billo

    UGC video ads

    Performance marketers buying short-form video ad creative.

    Strengths

    • Ad-performance data to guide what to order.
    • A managed-service option.

    Limits

    • A smaller vetted pool (5,000+ creators for partnerships); it sells ad creative, not a creator’s audience.

    From $99/videoTrial: Not stated

    From $99 per video with no subscription, per Billo’s own blog. The official pricing page could not be checked.

  6. 6Modash logo

    Modash

    Discovery database

    Brands that want to search any creator themselves and run ongoing programs.

    Strengths

    • Search across 350M+ Instagram, TikTok and YouTube profiles, with email lookups and content tracking.
    • The Performance plan adds affiliate tracking and creator payments, with Shopify included.

    Limits

    • No marketplace and no escrow; plans cap profile views and email unlocks.

    From $199/moTrial: 14 days, no card

    Modash alternatives

    Essentials $199/mo; Performance $499/mo; Enterprise from $14,700/yr; annual discounts.

  7. 7Aspire logo

    Aspire

    Platform with a marketplace

    Established ecommerce brands running gifting, affiliate and ambassador programs.

    Strengths

    • A creator marketplace plus affiliate links, promo codes, commissions and sales attribution.
    • Shopify gifting and creator storefronts.

    Limits

    • No public pricing, demo-led sales, and heavier to set up.

    Not publicTrial: Not advertised

    Aspire alternatives
  8. 8Upfluence logo

    Upfluence

    Ecommerce and affiliate suite

    Ecommerce brands with budget for an annual contract and a need for sales tracking.

    Strengths

    • Discovery, Gmail and Outlook outreach, store integrations, sales tracking and payouts, sold in modules.
    • Its Jaice AI drafts replies to creators.

    Limits

    • Custom quotes with a 12-month minimum.

    Custom, 12-mo minimumTrial: After a consultation call

    Upfluence alternatives

    Not public; custom-quoted by module on an annual contract.

Side by side

Prices and features as of September 24, 2026. Estimates are labelled; vendors change pricing often.

ToolPriceSearchOwn inboxAI repliesGiftingPayoutsBench­marks
Collabstr logoCollabstrCurrent toolFree + 10% fee; Pro $249/moFree plan, pay per order
Cheerful logoCheerfulTop pickFree to startNo card
JoinBrands logoJoinBrandsFree (15% fee); from $99/moFree pay-as-you-go tier
Influee logoInflueeFrom $229/mo + 10% feeFirst-campaign refund
Insense logoInsenseFrom $500/mo + 7-20% feePaid one-month trial
Billo logoBilloFrom $99/videoNot stated
Modash logoModashFrom $199/mo14 days, no card
Aspire logoAspireNot publicNot advertised
Upfluence logoUpfluenceCustom, 12-mo minimumAfter a consultation call
Built in Partial, add-on or higher tier Not offered

Search: search a database of creators. Own inbox: sends outreach from your own Gmail or Outlook. AI replies: aI drafts replies to creators, including rate negotiation. Gifting: creates or fulfils gifting orders in Shopify. Payouts: pays creators through the platform. Bench­marks: benchmarks your program against competitors.

How to choose a Collabstr alternative

  1. 1

    Where do your team’s hours actually go?

    If it is finding creators, pitching, following up, agreeing rates and shipping product, pick Cheerful. If it is placing a few fixed-price orders, stay on Collabstr.

  2. 2

    Do you want creators who opted in and apply to you, or specific creators wherever they are?

    Opted in: stay, or try JoinBrands or Influee. Anyone on Instagram, TikTok or YouTube: Cheerful, or Modash if you will do the outreach yourself.

  3. 3

    Who carries payment risk?

    If you need escrow and refunds, stay on a marketplace. Cheerful pays creators by card through Stripe Connect and records payouts in one ledger; it does not offer marketplace escrow.

  4. 4

    How much do you spend on creators each month?

    Compare the subscription and transaction fees together. Cheerful has no marketplace booking fee; card payouts carry a transaction fee.

  5. 5

    Are you buying content or audience reach?

    Ad creative: Billo or Insense. Ongoing creator relationships and gifting: Cheerful, Aspire or Modash.

  6. 6

    Do you need sales attribution or paid-ads whitelisting?

    Insense for ads; Aspire or Upfluence for sales. Collabstr tracks posts only.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best Collabstr alternative?

For most brand and agency teams that have outgrown a marketplace, Cheerful. It reaches creators beyond Collabstr’s opted-in pool, and its AI agents run outreach, follow-ups, rate replies and Shopify gifting from your own mailbox. There is no marketplace booking fee; card payouts carry a transaction fee. The exceptions: for fixed-price one-off UGC bookings with escrow, stay on Collabstr; for the same marketplace model with unlimited campaigns, JoinBrands; for creator content run as paid ads, Insense.

How much does Collabstr cost?

As of September 2026: free, with a 10% fee on every order. Pro is $249/month and Premium $333/month billed annually (about $299 and $399 monthly). Premium lowers the fee to 5%. Enterprise starts at $1,000/month on an annual contract. Creator prices are paid on top.

Is Collabstr worth it?

For a few bookings a month, usually yes: listed prices and escrow remove most of the risk. At higher volume the fees add up, and brand reviews on Trustpilot report creators who do not deliver.

Is Collabstr’s 4.4 Trustpilot score from brands?

Mostly not. As of September 2026 it rests on 473 reviews, largely from creators, who praise fast payouts. Brand reviews are fewer and skew negative, mainly about non-delivery and campaign caps.

Can Cheerful replace Collabstr?

For teams running ongoing creator campaigns, yes: Cheerful finds creators anywhere on Instagram, TikTok and YouTube, runs outreach and negotiation from your inbox, and handles gifting, post tracking and creator card payouts through Stripe Connect, recorded in one ledger. It is not a marketplace and holds no escrow, so fixed-price one-off UGC bookings stay better on Collabstr.

How we researched this

We checked each vendor’s product and pricing pages on September 24, 2026, read public reviews on G2, Capterra, Trustpilot and the Shopify App Store, and confirmed feature claims against vendor help docs. Where a vendor does not publish prices we show a third-party estimate and name who published it. Spot something out of date? Tell us.

Sources (15)

More alternatives guides

Read: the best influencer marketing platforms in 2026

Run your next campaign
on Cheerful

From first hello to signed agreement — see how much of the work disappears.

Get started free